The annual AGM was held on the17th May in Paynesville at the home of Barry and Jenny North. A sumptuous casserole meal was hosted by Jenny and was enjoyed by all prior to the commencement of the meeting.

The Helmsman’s trophy was awarded to the late Jim Whiting for his contributions and attendance at the meetings and club events.

An award for Wooden Boat of the Year was presented to Gary and Margaret Stewart for their boat Ticketyboo.

At the opening of the AGM, Colin McArthur raised a concern about the declining membership the EG WBA which stimulated discussion about ways to regroup and rebuild.

New office bearers and committee members were elected and enthusiastically agreed to meet to plan future events.